About University Sport

University sport is a global movement that promotes sport, activity, leadership, health and wellbeing to university students across all universities in all countries.

The International University Sports Federation (FISU) is the peak governing body for university sport. There are 164 member associations (NUSFs) of FISU and five Continental Federations.

Founded in 1949, and with headquarters in Lausanne Switzerland, FISU aims to provide sport and education opportunities to student athletes.

FISU hosts a full calendar of University World Cup, University World Championship and World University Games events. More information about FISU can be found on their website.

Continental University Sport Federations

There are five Continental University Sport Federations. Each Federation is an Associate Member of FISU. You can find out more about the other four Continental Federations by visiting their websites.