Established in 2008 as an initiative of the International University Sports Federation (FISU), Oceania University Sports Association (OUSA) is the fifth FISU Continental Association. Now known as FISU Oceania, the association is committed to the advancement of university student sport programs at the Oceania Regional and International level.

Current Executive Committee

  • President - Martin Doulton (Australia)
  • Vice President - Alifereti Cawanibuka (Fiji)
  • Executive Member - Michael White (Northern Mariana Islands)
  • Executive Member - Eric Michalak (New Caledonia)
  • Executive Member - Nicola Claydon (New Zealand)
  • Secretary General - Donna Spethman (Australia)

General Assembly

The next FISU Oceania General Assembly will be held in November 2019.  Constitution - under review for 2019 General Assembly submission of changes


FISU Oceania Secretariat
c/- Suite 1.12, Sports House
150 Caxton Street, Milton
Queensland 4064 Australia

Member countries

Federated States of Micronesia



Marshall Islands

New Caledonia

New Zealand

Northern Mariana Islands

Papua New Guinea